Launch of the Global Tobacco Industry Interference Index 2021

Posted on October 18, 2021

We are pleased to announce that registration for our upcoming webinar that aims to launch the Global Tobacco Industry Interference Index 2021 (Global Tobacco Index) is now open.

Webinar time: 12:00 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Bangkok | 2:00 PM Geneva  

8:00 AM New York | 9:00 AM São Paulo | 2:00 PM Johannesburg  

Check your local time conversion here.


More speakers to be added soon.

Click the button below to request access to this webinar and its resources.

VIDEO
GGTC Materials

Launch of the Global Tobacco Industry Interference Index 2021

Global Center for Good Governance in Tobacco Control (GGTC), a STOP partner

The Global Tobacco Industry Interference Index (Global Tobacco Index) is a global survey on how governments are responding to tobacco industry influence and protecting their public health policies from commercial and vested interests as required under the World Health Organization Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (#WHOFCTC). This year, GGTC utilized civil society reports on tobacco industry influence from participating nations to rank 80 countries, covering 83% of the world's population. The 2021 edition of the report found that the countries most effectively resisting tobacco industry interference were Brunei Darussalam, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom. Meanwhile, the Dominican Republic, Switzerland, and Japan ranked worst. Visit https://globaltobaccoindex.org/ to learn more about GTI. ____________________________________ Follow GGTC on social media Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheGGTC Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheGGTC Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theggtc/ #GlobalTobaccoIndex

Watch
RESOURCES

Addressing Tobacco Industry Challenges during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Kerstin Schotte

It tackles how to address tobacco industry challenges during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Download

Romania Case Study

Ramona Brad

It discusses the current status of Romania in terms of fighting tobacco industry interference.

Download

Botswana Experience

Samuel Kolane

It talks about the experience of Botswana in overcoming tobacco industry interference.

Download

Role of tobacco tax policy as part of economic recovery from pandemic

Rosa Sandoval

It discusses the role of tobacco tax policy as a means to help in economic recovery from the pandemic.

Download

Article 5.3 Implementation

Dudley Tarlton

It presents how UNDP utilized Article 5.3 of the WHO FCTC in its programs.

Download

This is private content!

To view webinar materials, click the button below and enter your email.

Request Access
SPEAKERS
IN PARTNERSHIP WITH
GGTC Partners

STOP